I am Trecia 🐢

A CSS lover! I am a frontend developer, developer advocate, technical writer, speaker, an MCU guru, 🐜 (it should be a profession, lol) and a 3D artist in the making! 🎨

By profession, I am a JAMstack, DevRel, Tailwind CSS, and open source enthusiast. I enjoy creating engaging content, blogging, engaging with the community, and being introduced to technologies different from my own. My 'dream big' goal, is to be a GitHub star! ⭐️

By default, I am a painter πŸ‘©πŸΎβ€πŸŽ¨ (oil, acrylic, water). A fictional bookworm, and a cryptogram fanatic. I enjoy studying physics and astrophysics, as well as learning about famous paintings and their meanings (Van Gogh, Dal, Vermeer, and so on). I also like to explore UI/UX design and play around with PowerPoint and Microsoft Paint. πŸ–ΌοΈ

Want me to write about a specific topic (within my field of expertise/niche) or just to reach me? Find me on Twitter πŸ•ŠοΈ

Fun Facts

  • πŸ‘©πŸΎβ€πŸ’» Pronouns : She, Her, Hers
  • 😱 Fears : Children
  • 🐢 Loves : Dogs everytime > 🧍
  • 🎬 Favourite Movie : The Hunger Games
  • 🎼 Favourite Song : My Woman - Al Bowlly and Lew Stone (1932)
  • 🎢 Music Genre : Psychedelic Rock, Progressive Rock, Alternative Rock, Dream Pop, New Age, Classical, Funk, Celtic.
  • πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦ Spoken Languages : English, Setswana, Sesotho, IsiZulu, Sepedi
  • πŸ—£οΈ Learning : TΓΌrkΓ§e, EspaΓ±ol, Afrikaans
  • πŸ–₯️ Workspace : Dark Mode πŸ–€ + Rock Music 🎧 + H20 🧊 + Hello Kitty 🐱
  • Favourite Quote : ❝Of all things, I liked books best❞ - Nikola Tesla

🫴 Appreciate Your Support

Thank you for checking out my blog. If you enjoy my articles and wish to support me, please consider buying me a coffee. πŸ“•

Buy Me A Coffee